National Student Employee of the Year Award 

2022 Calendar Dates April 10 to 16 for National Student Employment Week

Each spring, NSEA coordinates a selection process and chooses the National Student Employee of the Year (SEOTY) to recognize the outstanding contributions and achievements of students who work while attending college. It is with gratitude and joy we recognize these students for their achievements in their student employment positions.

Congratulations to all the student employees of the year across the nation! For the 2021 year, NSEA is proud to recognize the top three regional nominees from MASEA, NEASEA, SASEA, and WASEA. Please review their stories by clicking below.


2020 Winner

Lillian Evan National Student Employee of the Year 2020

Lillian Minor
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse


2019 Winner

Julianne Evans
University of Dayton